Department of Psychiatry

New Staff

Christopher Smith, PhD – Ambulatory Psychiatry

The CfSC is thrilled to welcome **Mia Jimenez**, who is joining our lab as an undergraduate volunteer from Tufts University, and **Jessica Mangila**, joining us through Boston University's Master of Science in Medical Sciences (MAMS) Program.

We're also looking forward to welcoming **Alison Poussaint**, who will be joining us in May through the BIDMC Summer Research Fellowship, as well as **Junu Park**, who will join us in May as an undergraduate research assistant from Johns Hopkins University.

> Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center



HARVARD MEDICAL SCHOOL TEACHING HOSPITAL

Department of Psychiatry

Awards

Subha Subramanian, MD, won the **Neal Alan Mysell Award** for the best poster presentation by a fellow for her work "Brain mechanisms of rTMS-induced antidepressant response".

Roscoe Brady, MD, PhD, was awarded the Stuart T. Hauser, MD PhD Mentorship Award for outstanding mentorship of medical students, residents, fellows and junior faculty.

Rajiv Tandon, Henry Nasrallah, Schahram Akbarian, William T. Carpenter Jr., Lynn E. DeLisi, Wolfgang Gaebel, Michael F. Green, Raquel E. Gur, Stephan Heckers, John M. Kane, Dolores Malaspina, Andreas Meyer-Lindenberg, Robin Murray, Michael Owen, Jordan W. Smoller, Walid Yassin, and Matcheri Keshavan were awarded the Most Cited and Downloaded Paper Award 2025. The schizophrenia syndrome, circa 2024: What we know and how that informs its nature.

> Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center



HARVARD MEDICAL SCHOOL TEACHING HOSPITAL

Department of Psychiatry

Honors and Leadership Positions

The Academic Head of the Department of Psychiatry and Stanley Cobb Professor at HMS, **Matcheri Keshavan, MD**, delivered the **Mysell Lecture** entitled "Caring for Psychoses: Known Unknowns and Inconvenient Knowns".

Phoebe Aney has been admitted to the Doctor of Psychology (Psy.D.) program in Clinical Psychology at La Salle University.

Ángel Ocasio-Gracia was elected as the Coordinator of the Coalition for the Transformation of the Correctional System of Puerto Rico, a multisectoral group founded in 2024.

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center



HARVARD MEDICAL SCHOOL TEACHING HOSPITAL